How To Delete Uber Account?

Must Try

If you are no longer using Uber, then you must know how to delete Uber account. Uber is one of the most used apps when it comes to transportation. Many people among us rely on Uber not only for transportation but also for food. The process of deleting your Uber account is very easy. In my today’s post, I will teach you how to delete Uber account on the app and website. Uber also runs its own food delivery service called Uber Eats. The procedure for both services is pretty similar. Let us now check out how to delete Uber account more in detail.

How To Delete Uber Account?

Use the following methods to learn how to delete Uber account.

  • By Using Uber App
  • By Using Uber’s Official Website

You can access your Uber account on their app as well as the website. However, most people prefer using the app for instant food and transport service. Without wasting much time, let us now learn how to delete an Uber account on the app in a bit more in detail.

Delete Uber Account By Using App

To know how to delete Uber account on iPhone, follow these steps.

  1. To begin, open the Uber app on your device.
  2. Move towards the upper-left corner of your screen to tap on three horizontal lines.
  3. This icon will reveal the list of menu options.
  4. Now, scroll downwards to tap on the Settings option.
  5. Under Settings, scroll down and select Privacy.
  6. This opens the Privacy page.
  7. On this page, locate and tap on the Delete Your Account option.
  8. Now, enter your email and password connected to your Uber account.
  9. Then, enable the SMS texting option on your account.
  10. Uber will now send a code via SMS to the provided phone number.
  11. Enter the received code in the Verification Code text box.
  12. Then, tap Verify to confirm.
  13. Now, Uber will prompt you to select why you wish to delete your account.
  14. Choose any one option that applies to you from the list.
  15. Lastly, tap on Delete to delete your account.

Afterward, a message will be displayed stating that your Uber account has been deleted. You can follow the same procedure for how to delete Uber Eats account on iPhone. But it takes a total of 30 days for your account to be fully deleted.

Let us now check out an alternative way how to delete your Uber account via the website.

Delete Uber Account By Using Uber’s Official Website

You can even access your Uber account on Uber’s website. Follow these steps if you wish to delete your Uber account on your desktop.

  1. First, open www.uber.com  on your device.
  2. Log in by entering your Uber account details.
  3. Move towards the upper-left corner of your screen to click on three horizontal lines.
  4. This icon will reveal the list of menu options.
  5. Now, scroll downwards to click on the Settings option.
  6. Under Settings, scroll down and select Privacy.
  7. This opens the Privacy page.
  8. On this page, locate and click on the Delete Your Account option.
  9. Now, enter your email and password connected to your Uber account.
  10. Then, enable the SMS texting option on your account.
  11. Uber will now send a code via SMS to the provided phone number.
  12. Enter the code in the Verification Code text box.
  13. Then, click Verify to confirm.
  14. Now, Uber will prompt you to select why you wish to delete your account.
  15. Choose any one option that applies to you from the list.
  16. Lastly, click on Delete to delete your account.

Thus, your Uber account will be deactivated permanently.

Delete Uber Driver Account

The procedure for deleting an Uber driver account is a little different. Just follow these steps for how to delete Uber driver account.

  1. To start, open the Uber app on your device.
  2. Move towards the upper-left corner of your screen to tap on three horizontal lines.
  3. This icon will reveal the list of menu options.
  4. Now, scroll downwards to tap on the Help section.
  5. Under the Help section, click for Riders.
  6. Then, click on Account and Payment Options.
  7. This will open up a list of different options.
  8. Here, locate and tap on the Delete My Uber Account option.
  9. Then, click on the green Sign In To Get Help button.
  10. Now, log in to your Uber account with an email address and a password.
  11. An account deletion instructions page with new options will appear.
  12. Type Yes in the text box labelled ‘Do You Wish To Delete Your Driver Account’.
  13. Now, select one of the checkboxes to give a reason why you wish to delete your account.
  14. Type any additional details in the Other text box.
  15. To finish up, tap the Submit button.

You will receive an email confirmation that you are requesting to deactivate your Uber account. Follow the same steps to delete Uber eats driver account.

Delete Uber Account Without Phone Number

If you do not remember your Uber password, you cannot request a password reset. So, how to delete Uber account without a password or phone number? In this case, you can visit https://help.uber.com to take help from Uber. You will be contacted by Uber via email to change your phone number. Then, follow the same procedure to deactivate your Uber account.

But if I Delete My Uber Account, Can I Make A New One With The Same Number? Yes, Uber allows its users to make a new account by using the previous number.

To figure out such kinds of things on DeleteBy

FAQ

Can I Delete My Uber Account And Make A New One?

Uber mandates a 30-day period of deactivation before an account can be fully erased, so if you change your mind after following these steps, you have a month to re-activate. After 30 days, however, your account will be erased for good with no way to get it back.

How Do I Permanently Delete Uber App?

Remove the Uber App From an Android Device

  1. Tap Menu (either a hard or soft button).
  2. Select Settings > Applications > Manage applications.
  3. Select the Uber app.
  4. Tap Uninstall to remove the Uber app from your device.

How Long Does Uber Take To Delete Account?

30 days

Once you delete your account, it will be immediately deactivated. After 30 days it will be permanently deleted, and any unused credits, promotions, or rewards will be removed.

How Do I Create A New Uber Account?

Fill in your first and last name, phone number, and preferred language. Once you complete this part of the signup process, we send a text SMS to verify your phone number. Next, enter your payment information. Adding a credit card or debit card number allows your trip fares to be automatically charged after each ride.

Conclusion

In my above post, I have explained how to delete your Uber account in-depth. The procedure of deactivating an Uber driver and rider account is very simple. You need to go to the Uber website or app and log in to remove your account. This online service mandates a 30-day period of deactivation before an account is fully erased. If you wish to reactivate it again, you can log in by using your email and password. But after 30 days, your Uber Eats account will be erased along with your main account. You can now easily delete Uber account by learning how to delete Uber account.

 

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit GrowMeUp

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit GuessingTrick

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit HindiSaath

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit HindiVeda

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit HowTat

Latest Recipes

More Recipes Like This