How To Delete TikTok Account?

Must Try

Knowing how to delete TikTok account can help you to say goodbye to your TikTok account. TikTok is owned by ByteDance which is a Beijing-based company. This app collects a lot of information about you including your biometric data, location, messages, cookies, and more. In today’s post, I will show you how to delete a TikTok account permanently. Many privacy-concerned users worry about TikTok’s security and choose to delete it. You can easily delete your TikTok account via an app or a web browser. Without wasting much time, let us now find out how to delete TikTok account in detail.

How To Delete TikTok Account?

In this section, I will teach you how to delete TikTok account. It is very easy to delete your TikTok account and should only take a few minutes. Deleting your TikTok account automatically deletes all your videos.

Follow these steps to know how to delete TikTok account on an Android phone.

  1. You can start by opening the TikTok app on your device.
  2. Go to the bottom right-hand corner of the app and tap on Profile.
  3. Now, tap on the three-line menu and select Settings and privacy.
  4. Scroll down the list of options to select Manage account.
  5. Then, tap on the last Delete account option.
  6. Next, follow all the on-screen instructions and tap on Continue for confirmation.

Once you successfully delete your account on TikTok, you are ready to uninstall the app from your phone. You can follow the same procedure if you want to know how to delete TikTok account on iPhone.

Delete TikTok Account Using Web Browser

Privacy and security are two important aspects that might make you want to delete your TikTok account. Here’s everything you have to know about how to delete TikTok account on a computer.

  1. On a web browser, go to www.tiktok.com.
  2. Get logged into your TikTok account using your account details.
  3. Then, click on the Profile icon to view the main menu.
  4. Select Settings from the drop-down menu to go to account settings.
  5. Navigate to the Manage Account section.
  6. Here, click on the Delete button beside Delete Account.
  7. Now, the notice page will appear on the screen informing you of the result of this action.
  8. Click on Continue to proceed further.

Thus, TikTok will permanently delete your account after 30 days of deactivation.

Delete TikTok Account Without Password

Luckily, TikTok allows its users to delete their TikTok account without a password. Follow these steps to know how to delete TikTok account without a password.

  1. You can start by opening the TikTok app on your device.
  2. Go to the bottom right-hand corner of the app and tap on Profile.
  3. Now, tap on the three-line menu and select Settings and privacy.
  4. Scroll down the list of options to select Manage account.
  5. Then, tap on the Password option on this page.
  6. The app will prompt you to enter a 6-digit verification code sent to your registered mail.
  7. Open the Gmail app and check the verification code received from TikTok.
  8. Enter this code to change your password.
  9. Now, go back to the Manage Account page.
  10. Then, tap on the last Delete account option.
  11. Next, follow all the on-screen instructions and tap on Continue for confirmation.

Thus, you can easily delete your TikTok account safely using your new password.

Delete TikTok Account Without Email

Do you know how to delete TikTok account without logging in or an email? Without an email,  you cannot delete such an account. You need to have proof that the account belongs to you. However, you can contact TikTok support and ask them for further assistance.

You can keep on reading to know how to delete TikTok account with email.

Delete TikTok Account Without Phone Number

On TikTok, you can also delete your TikTok account without your phone number. Follow these steps to know how to delete TikTok account without a phone number.

  1. You can start by opening the TikTok app on your device.
  2. Go to the bottom right-hand corner of the app and tap on Profile.
  3. Now, tap on the three-line menu and select Settings and privacy.
  4. Scroll down the list of options to select Manage account.
  5. Then, tap on the last Delete account option.
  6. Next, follow all the on-screen instructions and tap on Continue for confirmation.
  7. You can even use your registered email ID to log in.
  8. Enter your account password and click on Next two times.

Once you are done, your TikTok account will be deactivated for 30 days and will get deleted after 30 days.

Back-Up TikTok Data Before Deleting Account

Till now, I hope you’ve understood how to delete a TikTok account in detail. Backing up your data can help you to save your data. This includes your profile information, activity, and app settings.

Follow these steps to know how to back up TikTok data before deleting the account.

  1. On a web browser, go to www.tiktok.com.
  2. Get logged into your TikTok account using your account details.
  3. Then, click on the Profile icon to view the main menu.
  4. Select Settings from the drop-down menu to go to the Privacy section.
  5. Here, click on Data to get access to the download TikTok data page.
  6. From the Request Data tab, click on Select File Format.
  7. Now, choose whether you’d like the data to be in TXT or JSON format.
  8. Click on the Request data button to save your data.

TikTok will now start processing your request to back up your data. Wait for a while till the backup is ready. Later on, you can download the data from the Download Data tab.

To figure out such kinds of things on DeleteBy

FAQ

Why Can’t You Delete Your Tiktok Account?

To delete your account, you have to have an email address or a phone number associated with the account. Adding either of those will let you delete the account. Force quit the app. Sometimes there might be a bug in the app that just needs to be restarted to let you delete the app.

How Do I Delete My Tiktok Account From My Phone?

TikTok makes it relatively easy to delete your account through the iOS or Android app. Go to your profile, then tap the three lines in the top right corner, which should open the “Settings and privacy” screen. Once you’re there, go to Manage account > Delete account.

Can I Delete My Tiktok Permanently?

You can delete your TikTok account using either the app or a web browser. Before deleting your account be sure to back up your TikTok data and favorite videos. Deleting your account will first deactivate it for 30 days before it’s deleted permanently.

Can I Delete Tiktok Account Without Phone Number?

However, if you don’t have the phone number, it’s impossible to delete the account. Without the phone number, email, or password, there would be no way to prove that the account is yours. Therefore, TikTok will not be able to remove your account.

Conclusion

In the above post, I’ve explained how to delete an account on TikTok in detail. To delete your TikTok account, open TikTok >> Profile >> Main Menu >> Settings and privacy >> Manage account >> Delete Account. After this, your account will be in the deactivation state for 30 days. You can log back during this time to reactivate your account before it’s permanently deleted. Remember that once you delete your TikTok account, all of your videos will be deleted automatically. Make sure you save or download any favorite videos on your device. Once you understand how to delete TikTok account, you can get rid of this application by saving your data.

Latest Recipes

More Recipes Like This