How To Delete A TikTok Video?

Must Try

Knowing how to delete a TikTok video helps you to get rid of TikTok videos that you no longer want. TikTok videos go viral instantly once they are uploaded. At least once we all have accidentally posted unwanted videos on TikTok. That makes us feel so embarrassed! If this happens to you, there is only one solution for this; deleting the video. In my today’s post, I will discuss how to delete a TikTok video faster. There is a different set of instructions for deleting saved TikTok videos and uploaded TikTok videos. Let us now learn how to delete a TikTok video in-depth.

How To Delete A TikTok Video?

Luckily, deleting a video on TikTok is not a tough process. You can follow these instructions to know how to delete a TikTok video.

  1. First, launch TikTok app from your home screen.
  2. Then, go to the Me tab.
  3. From your profile, select the video you wish to delete.
  4. Tap on the three dots located at the bottom-right corner.
  5. Scroll down to select the Delete option.
  6. Lastly, tap on Delete again to confirm the changes.

This set of instructions can be applied to how to delete a TikTok video on iPad, iPhone, and Android. However, you can also delete an uploaded video via the TikTok website. You can keep on reading if you want to delete a TikTok video using a computer.

Delete A TikTok Video On Website

To learn how to delete a TikTok video you posted on a computer, follow these steps.

  1. Using any web browser, open the TikTok website.
  2. Now, sign in by using your TikTok cardinals.
  3. Next, click on your profile icon to select View profile.
  4. Select the video you want to delete from your TikTok profile.
  5. Tap on the three dots located at the bottom-right corner.
  6. Scroll down to select the Delete option.
  7. Lastly, tap on Delete again to confirm the changes.

Thus, the selected video will no longer be displayed on your profile. There are a couple of more ways to delete videos on TikTok. You can keep on reading to check out them.

Delete A TikTok Video From Drafts

Some people do not upload a TikTok video immediately after recording. Such videos are saved in drafts. You can also delete a saved video from your TikTok account if you don’t want to upload them.

Follow these steps to learn how to delete a TikTok video from drafts.

  1. First, launch TikTok app from your home screen.
  2. Then, go to the Me tab.
  3. From your profile, select Drafts.
  4. Now, you have to swipe from right to left on the video you wish to remove.
  5. Then, tap on the Delete option.
  6. Lastly, tap on Discard to confirm the changes.

The above method isn’t suitable for deleting multiple TikTok videos saved in drafts. You can follow the below instructions to delete more than one TikTok video saved in the drafts,

  1. First, launch TikTok app from your home screen.
  2. Then, go to the Me tab.
  3. From your profile, select Drafts.
  4. From the top right corner, tap on the Select option.
  5. You can now checkmark the circles for the videos you want to delete.
  6. Once done, tap on the delete symbol X at the bottom.
  7. Lastly, tap on Discard to confirm the changes.

Thus, all the selected TikTok videos from drafts will now be deleted. You can also make your TikTok videos private. This means only you can control who can watch your videos.

Make Your TikTok Videos Private

Hiding a video is much better than deleting it from your TikTok profile. The steps for how to delete a private TikTok video are the same as the normal, public TikTok video. You can follow these steps to learn how to make make your TikTok videos private.

  1. First, launch TikTok app from your home screen.
  2. Then, go to the Me tab.
  3. From your profile, select the video you wish to hide.
  4. Tap on the three dots located at the bottom-right corner.
  5. Scroll down to select the Privacy settings option.
  6. Next, tap on the Who can watch this video option.
  7. Lastly, you can choose Only me to make your videos private.

Thus, this gives you enough time to decide if you want to post that video again or not. If you no longer want your private TikTok videos, then you can delete them.

What Happens When You Delete A TikTok Video?

You must always be 100% sure whether you really want to delete the videos from your TikTok account. Because once you delete them, all the views, likes, and comments on the videos will also be deleted. You cannot restore them on your profile. However, it can only be retrieved if your deleted videos are saved or downloaded by other users.

To figure out such kinds of things on DeleteBy

FAQ

Conclusion

By reading my above post, you’ve learned how to delete videos from TikTok in brief. Simply select the video from your profile and then hit the delete button to remove it. You must be wondering how to delete a TikTok video without losing likes. Unfortunately, TikTok deletes the number of likes once you permanently delete a video. There is nothing you can do to prevent this setting. Instead of deleting those videos, you can make them private. Thus, that’s everything you must know about how to delete a TikTok video to get rid of old posts.

 

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit ListyTop

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit Longests

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit MainAdvantages

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit MeaningInHindiOf

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit MesBrand

Latest Recipes

More Recipes Like This